Sports

Actions

UFC APEX: Pivotal heavyweight contenders' bout headlines June 20

Posted at 4:26 PM, Jun 15, 2020
and last updated 2020-06-15 19:26:03-04

UFC continues its run of shows at UFC APEX with a thrilling heavyweight clash featuring No. 3 ranked contender Curtis Blaydes and No. 7 Alexander Volkov.

The co-main event will see a battle between surging featherweight contenders, as No. 8 ranked Josh Emmett faces No. 10 Shane Burgos.

UFC FIGHT NIGHT ON ESPN: BLAYDES vs. VOLKOV will take place June 20 at UFC APEX in Las Vegas.

The main card begins at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on ESPN, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+. The preliminary card will kick off at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT.

The event will be closed to the public and will be produced with only essential personnel in attendance.

Visit UFC.com for information and click here to apply for the event.