Las Vegas Raiders announces team captains for 2020

Posted at 1:50 PM, Sep 08, 2020
and last updated 2020-09-08 16:56:34-04

LAS VEGAS (KTNV) — The Las Vegas Raiders have announced their team captains for the new football season.

They are:

Offense: QB Derek Carr, C Rodney Hudson
Defense: DT Maliek Collins, LB Nick Kwiatkoski
Special teams: S Erik Harris, LB Kyle Wilber

Collins and Kwiatkoski are first-time Raiders and were signed as free agents in the offseason. Collins is a former Dallas Cowboys player and Chicago Bears in the fourth round (113th overall) of the 2016 NFL draft.

Harris, who was initially signed to a one-year contract i 2016, expressed his gratitude on Twitter for being named a team captain.

Wilber was named a team captain after being re-signed by the Raiders.

Carr and Hudson have been long-time captains with the team. Carr was drafted by the Raiders in 2014 and Hudson has been with the team since 2015.


The first game will be played Sept. 13 against the Carolina Panthers.

The first home game will be played Sept. 21 against New Orleans Saints. It will air on KTNV-TV Channel 13.