Local News


Tickets to NHL Awards, Expansion Draft in Las Vegas on sale to general public

Posted at 5:41 PM, May 03, 2017
and last updated 2017-05-03 20:41:12-04

Tickets to the 2017 NHL Awards and NHL Expansion Draft on June 21 at T-Mobile Arena are now available for purchase by visiting www.nhl.com/awardstickets.

This opportunity is available on a first-come, first-served basis, while supplies last. Tickets for the event range from $15 to $30, before service fees.

Following the conclusion of the televised portion of the NHL Awards and NHL Expansion Draft, fans in attendance will enjoy a special NHL Expansion Draft recap and celebration event at T-Mobile Arena featuring Vegas Golden Knights Chairman and CEO Bill Foley, hockey operations personnel, select Golden Knights players and other Golden Knights front office staff. This will be the first opportunity for Golden Knights fans to hear directly from the newly drafted Golden Knights players in person.

In April, the NHL announced the 2017 NHL Awards and NHL Expansion Draft will take place on June 21 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The all-in-one event will be broadcast live in the United States on NBCSN and in Canada on Sportsnet at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The 2017 NHL Awards and NHL Expansion Draft will celebrate the League’s top talent from the 2016-17 season and reveal the initial roster of the League’s 31st team, the Vegas Golden Knights, providing the home fans –- and national viewing audience –- the opportunity to learn the initial composition of the team’s roster.

The 2017 NHL Awards will again honor the top individual regular-season performances in a wide range of categories, including most valuable player (Hart Trophy), outstanding goaltender (Vezina Trophy), outstanding defenseman (Norris Trophy) and outstanding rookie (Calder Trophy). The Ted Lindsay Award, which is presented annually to the “most outstanding player” in the NHL as voted by fellow members of the National Hockey League Players' Association (NHLPA), also will be awarded.

The 2016-17 National Hockey League regular season concluded with Edmonton Oilers center Connor McDavid capturing his first career Art Ross Trophy as the League’s scoring champion, Pittsburgh Penguins center Sidney Crosby claiming his second career Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy as the NHL’s goal-scoring leader and Braden Holtby of the Washington Capitals winning his first career William M. Jennings Trophy as the goaltender who plays at least 25 games for the club allowing the fewest goals.