Local News

Actions

Golden Knights schedule released; Will NHL fans flock to Vegas to watch their fave teams play?

KTNV-Default-Image_1280x720.png
Posted at 3:02 PM, Jun 22, 2017
and last updated 2017-06-22 18:02:10-04

It's an exciting time for Las Vegas hockey fans. This week their Vegas Golden Knights have filled out their roster, landed a face of the franchise in 3-time Stanley Cup winner Marc-Andre Fleury, and have now announced the schedule for their inaugural season.

Season ticket holders can circle these dates on their calendars and for others just hoping to catch a game here or there, it's a great way to plan ahead to watch some of the better teams the league has to offer.

With every NHL team coming to Las Vegas, you can bet that their fan bases are keeping an eye on these dates because Las Vegas is more than just the average sports town – it's a vacation destination.

So without further ado, here's the first Vegas Golden Knights' NHL schedule.

OCTOBER:

Fri. Oct. 6 at Dallas, 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 7 at Arizona, 6:00 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 10 vs. Arizona, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 13 vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Oct. 15 vs. Boston, 4:00 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 17 vs. Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 21 vs. St. Louis, 7:30 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 24 vs. Chicago, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 27 vs. Colorado, 3:00 p.m.

Mon. Oct. 30 at N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.

Tue. Oct. 31 at N.Y. Rangers, 7:00 p.m.

 

NOVEMBER:

Thu. Nov. 2 at Boston, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 4 at Ottawa, 2:00 p.m.

Mon. Nov. 6 at Toronto, 7:00 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 7 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 10 vs. Winnipeg, 7:00 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 14 at Edmonton, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Nov. 16 at Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 19 vs. Los Angeles, 5:00 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 22 at Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 24 vs. San Jose, 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 25 at Arizona, 6:00 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 28 vs. Dallas, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Nov. 30 at Minnesota, 7:00 p.m.

 

DECEMBER:

Fri. Dec. 1 at Winnipeg, 7:00 p.m.:

Sun. Dec. 3 vs. Arizona, 5:00 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 5 vs. Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 8 at Nashville, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 9 at Dallas, 7:00 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 12 vs. Carolina, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 14 vs. Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 17 vs. Florida, 5:00 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 19 vs. Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 23 vs. Washington, 7:30 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 27 at Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 28 at Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Dec. 31 vs. Toronto, 12:00 p.m.

 

JANUARY:

Tue. Jan. 2 vs. Nashville, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 4 at St. Louis, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 5 at Chicago, 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 7 vs. N.Y. Rangers, 6:30 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 13 vs. Edmonton, 7:00 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 16 at Nashville, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 18 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 19 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Jan. 21 at Carolina, 5:00 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 23 vs. Columbus, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 25 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 30 at Calgary, 7:00 p.m.

 

FEBRUARY:

Thu. Feb. 1 at Winnipeg, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 2 at Minnesota, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 4, at Washington, 12:30 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 6 at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 8 at San Jose, 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Feb. 11 vs. Philadelphia, 5:00 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 13 vs. Chicago, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Feb. 15 vs. Edmonton, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 17 vs. Montreal, 4:00 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 19 vs. Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 21 vs. Calgary, 7:30 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 23 vs. Vancouver, 7:30 p.m.

Mon. Feb. 26 at Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 27 vs. Los Angeles, 7:00 p.m.

 

MARCH:

Fri. Mar. 2 vs. Ottawa, 7:00 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 4 at New Jersey, 5:00 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 6 at Columbus, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Mar. 8 at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 10 at Buffalo, 1:00 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 12 at Philadelphia, 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 14 vs. New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 16 vs. Minnesota, 7:30 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 18 vs. Calgary 1:00 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 20 vs. Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Mar. 22 at San Jose, 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 24 at Colorado, 1:00 p.m.

Mon. Mar. 26 vs. Colorado, 7:00 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 28 vs. Arizona, 7:00 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 30 vs. St. Louis, 7:30 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 31 vs. San Jose, 7:30 p.m.

 

APRIL:

Tue. Apr. 3 at Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.

Thu. Apr. 5 at Edmonton, 7:00 p.m.

Sat. Apr. 7 at Calgary, 8:00 p.m.