SportsVegas Golden Knights


Alex Trebek and other stars to present at NHL Awards

Posted at 4:18 PM, Jun 17, 2019
and last updated 2019-06-17 22:41:21-04

LAS VEGAS (KTNV) — Longtime “Jeopardy!” host Alex Trebek and actor Jon Hamm will join Emmy Award-winning actor and host Kenan Thompson for the 2019 NHL Awards presented by Bridgestone, a celebration of the League’s best regular-season performances, on June 19.

The event will be held at the Mandalay Bay Events center, tickets to the event are available for purchase at

Trebek, a longtime hockey fan, will make one of his first public appearances since announcing his Stage 4 pancreatic cancer diagnosis. The Canadian-born television icon will present one of the night’s top honors.

Jon Hamm, a native of St. Louis and longtime Blues fan, will introduce members of his hometown team, including 2019 NHL Awards honorees and 2019 Stanley Cup Champions general manager Doug Armstrong, interim head coach Craig Berube, goalie Jordan Binnington and center Ryan O'Reilly.

Actor Taylor Kinney also will present at the event.

Hamm, Trebek and Kinney join previously announced presenters; Hockey Hall of Famers Willie O’Ree and Mark Messier; NHL star P.K. Subban; broadcasters Jackie Redmond, Kathryn Tappen and Elliotte Friedman; actors Jay Baruchel, Jay Harrington, Thomas Middleditch, Kel Mitchell and Nico Tortorella; “Jeopardy!” champion James Holzhauer; Miss USA Cheslie Kryst; model Camille Kostek; Miss Universe Catriona Gray; and race car drivers Kurt Busch and Simon Pagenaud.

THE JACKS, a Southern California four-piece rock ’n’ roll band, will perform for the audience throughout the show.

The 2019 NHL Awards™ presented by Bridgestone will honor the best regular-season players in a wide range of categories, including most valuable player (Hart Trophy), outstanding goaltender (Vezina Trophy), outstanding defenseman (Norris Trophy) and outstanding rookie (Calder Trophy); the Ted Lindsay Award, which is presented annually to the “most outstanding player” in the NHL as voted by fellow members of the National Hockey League Players' Association (NHLPA), also will be awarded.