PositivelyLVDining and Entertainment


RuPaul is ready to take over Las Vegas

RuPaul Drag Race Live Vegas Soundtrack.jpeg
Posted at 7:34 PM, Jan 29, 2020
and last updated 2020-01-30 08:49:10-05

LAS VEGAS (KTNV) — The Las Vegas Strip is about to get a lot more fabulous as "RuPaul’s Drag Race Live!" hits the stage at Flamingo Las Vegas starting Jan. 30.

For fans of the Emmy Award-winning series "RuPaul’s Drag Race," "RuPaul’s Drag Race Live!" production show will be everything you love about the TV show and then some.

Seven drag queens will be featured in each show from a rotating cast of Aquaria, Asia O'Hara, Coco Montrese, Derrick Barry, Eureka O'Hara, India Ferrah, Kahanna Montrese, Kameron Michaels, Kim Chi, Naomi Smalls, Shannel and Yvie Oddly.

Gearing up for the world’s most famous drag queens taking over Las Vegas, production company, World of Wonder has released its official soundtrack, now available to download and stream.

The soundtrack features 4 brand new songs co-written by RuPaul, Tom Campbell and Leland that will be featured in the new show.

RELATED: 'RuPaul's Drag Race Live!' set to take over Flamingo Las Vegas

RuPaul said, "I can not wait for everyone to get their first taste of the eleganza extravaganza that is RuPaul's Drag Race LIVE! First stop Flamingo Vegas. Next stop Broadway!"

New show, new soundtrack and the fun doesn't stop there for fans, as they will have another opportunity to submerge themselves in the culture and lifestyle of drag with RuPaul’s Werk Room, a new immersive, multi-sensory store experience.

The new Werk Room store will feature unique merchandise, make-up experiences and fun photo opportunities.

Meet and greets will also be offered in the store, being announced soon, with "RuPaul’s Drag Race" judges Ross Matthews, Carson Kressley and Michelle Visage, as well as former Drag Race cast members including Alyssa Edwards, Brooke Lynn Hytes, Kimora Blac, Laganja Estranja, Mariah Balenciaga, Mayhem Miller, Morgan McMichaels, Ongina, Pandora Boxx, Silky Nutmeg Ganache, Soju, Sonique, Victoria “Porkchop” Parker, and Yara Sofia, among others.