Local News


Clark County School District honors new teachers

Posted at 8:55 AM, May 09, 2016
and last updated 2016-05-09 17:17:40-04
On May 6, New Educators of the Year honored seven Clark County School District teachers for their outstanding contributions to their respective schools. The first-year educators were selected from a pool of 1,000 eligible teachers.
This year's winners include Christiana Allen from Myrtle Tate Elementary, Tamara Brazell from Robert E. Lake Elementary, Rachel Farver from Wayne N. Tanaka Elementary, Mysti Haynes from Lincoln Elementary, Michael Kershaw from Rancho High School, Kelly Konops from Tim Harney Middle School, and Robert Speciale from Indian Springs Elementary.
Each teacher received a surprise classroom presentation from members of the CCSD Board of Trustees and the Human Resources Division. During the presentation, each honoree received a gift basket filled with school items and gift cards donated by local businesses.