Local News


GLVAR presents annual awards to its members

Posted at 4:06 PM, Dec 25, 2015
and last updated 2015-12-25 19:06:46-05

The Greater Las Vegas Association of REALTORS® presented its annual awards this week to some of its leading members, including 2014 President Heidi Kasama, who was named REALTOR® of the Year.

Kasama works at Berkshire Hathaway Home Services - Nevada Properties in Las Vegas. She was honored for serving as a leader in the real estate profession and in the community, association officials said.

Other GLVAR award winners for 2015 included:

-- Gene Nebeker Memorial Award for outstanding service to the GLVAR and the community – David Crete.

-- Ronn Reiss Award for educational excellence and leadership – Ronnie Vause.

-- Frank Sala/Marv Rubin Award recognizing long-term commitment to grassroots political action and to protecting private property rights – Lillian Spencer.

-- Jack Woodcock Professionalism Award – Rosa Herwick.

-- GLVAR Hall of Fame inductees – David Brownell, 2013 GLVAR President Dave Tina Sr. and Robyn Yates.