Now Trending


O.J. Simpson votes for Heisman Trophy winner

Posted at 11:20 AM, Dec 06, 2017
and last updated 2017-12-06 14:20:01-05

Apparently, O.J. Simpson was still allowed to vote for this year's Heisman Trophy winner.

Despite his time spent in prison, he was never forced to forfeit his trophy and give up his vote.

The three finalists this year are Oklahoma Sooners quarterback Baker Mayfield, Louisville Cardinals quarterback Lamar Jackson and Stanford Cardinal running back Bryce Love. 

Simpson bragged to TMZ about voting when they caught up with him on Sunday night in Las Vegas. He also talked about how he found out he won the Heisman Trophy on the same day his daughter was born. 

The trophy will be awarded on Sunday night.