Local News


How Nevada's representatives voted on Marjorie Taylor Greene resolution

Marjorie Taylor Greene
Posted at 4:37 PM, Feb 04, 2021
and last updated 2021-02-04 20:02:21-05

WASHINGTON (KTNV) — The House approved a resolution Thursday that removes embattled GOP Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene from her assigned committees.

The final vote tally was 230-199.

RELATED: Rep. Greene removed from committees after expressing regret about conspiracy claims

11 Republicans voted in support of the resolution.

Nevada's representatives voted along party lines with the state's Democratic Reps. Steven Horsford, Dina Titus, and Susie Lee all voting for the measure.

Republican Rep. Mark Amodei voted against it.

“Although Congresswoman Greene has previously made many unacceptable statements before being elected to Congress, which quite frankly, would not endear her to me as a constituent," Amodei said in a statement released on Twitter after his vote, "she’s ultimately responsible to the voters of Georgia’s 14th District, because they are the ones who elected her into office 93 days ago to serve as their voice in Washington."

RELATED: GOP's McConnell blasts 'loony lies' by Ga. Rep. Greene

Read his full statement here.

"Rep. Greene has encouraged executing politicians who disagree with her. She has spread vile conspiracy theories about gun violence victims and repeatedly spewed anti-Semitism," shared Titus on Twitter following her vote.

"When given the chance to disavow her, instead most House Republicans gave her a standing ovation," she added.

This story will be updated if more Nevada representatives release statements on the issue. Check back later.