LifestyleBlack History Month

Actions

Sam’s Club honoring Black History Month with free author events

You Can Now Buy Zucchini And Squash ‘noodles’ At Sam’s Club
Posted at 2:14 PM, Feb 04, 2021
and last updated 2021-02-04 17:27:24-05

Sam’s Club is celebrating Black creators and giving them a platform to connect with readers in honor of Black History Month.

Celebrated and best-selling authors of children’s and adult titles will participate in author readings throughout the month of February – giving Sam’s Club members and non-members an opportunity to participate in sessions that encourage an open dialogue so that we can reach the best of what we can be.

The authors will read their inspiring books via virtual book readings on Zoom.

Signups are open now via the links below.

- Jemar Tisby – How to Fight Racism (adult title)
Feb. 5, 7 pm CST/8pm EST

- Malcolm Mitchell – My Very Favorite Book in the Whole Wide World (children’s title)
Feb 13, 10 am CST/11 am EST

- Vashti Harrison – Little Leaders Series (children’s title)
Feb. 20, 10 am CST/11 am EST

- Meena Harris – Ambitious Girl (children’s title)
Feb. 20, 2:30 pm CST/3:30 pm EST

Linsey Davis – Stay This Way Forever (children’s title)
Feb. 27, 10 am CST/11 am EST