Local NewsCoronavirus


Gov. Sisolak: Clark County and 3 others to stay at current COVID-19 reopening phase

Gov. Sisolak_file.PNG
Posted at 5:59 PM, Jul 27, 2020
and last updated 2020-07-27 23:41:59-04

LAS VEGAS (KTNV) — Gov. Steve Sisolak gave an update on the COVID-19 pandemic in Nevada today.

During the update, he informed Nevadans that of the 7 counties that had to return to an earlier phase of reopening, that now only 4 counties remain in that earlier reopening phase.

For the next week, Clark, Elko, Nye and Washoe counties will continue to stay at their current reopening phase.

The governor also said the state will get away from the phased approach and instead focus on an approach of increased enforcement of mitigation measures and safety rules.

Sisolak also said he is planning for a second legislative special session that will start within a week. He said he will update that information soon.